Paint Tool Sai Won't Show Brush Textures

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. What's your name and just how old are you?

A. Leenah is just fine, and I am 31 years old.

Q. How long have you been drawing?

A. I think i have been drawing for at least 11 years, give or take. And I've been drawing seriously for a little over 6 years.

Q. What do you use to draw digitally/what program do you use for drawing?

A. I use a Bamboo pen and touch Wacom tablet to draw and my favourite program to use atm is Paint Tool Sai! I also sometimes use Photoshop if I want to touch up an image

Q. What size canvas do you draw on and would you mind sharing your brush settings?

A. Not at all! Nowadays I've been working at 4000 x 5000 at 300 dpi, (though the dimensions do vary) sometimes a bit bigger if I can manage.

This is the brush I usually use for line-art these days:

and here's the lapiz2 and fuzystatic files:

lapiz2 brush texture  (drop this into the brushtex folder)

Fuzystatic brush shape (drop this into the blotmap folder)

you also need to copy the following into the respective documents so the texture will actually show up in the drop down menus:

  • 1,brushtex\lapiz2.bmp into the brushtex.conf document
  • 1,blotmap\Fuzystatic.bmp into the brushform.conf document

Another brush I use (mainly colouring and shading) is a chalk brush

Just follow the same set instructions I mentioned before!

Q. Do you take requests?

A. Sometimes, but i'll usually announce when i'm taking requests, so if i get one outside of that window, i'll just delete it, sorry.

Q. Do you do art trades?

A. sorry, I don't really do art trades, and if I do it's usually with close friends!

Q. i love your art, can i repost it? i'll credit you!

A. Even with credit, i don't like it when folks repost my art, so no, you cannot.

Q. How do you feel about people using your art for icons?

A. I AM NOT OK WITH THAT.

especially not for the purpose of RPing, because my designs are personal to me, and i'm not comfortable with folks using my art like that. my fanart commissions are especially off limits.

Q. Can i draw your designs for _____ for myself? i'll even give you credit.

A. ABSOLUTELY NOT.

fanart is one thing, but i am not comfortable with others using my personal designs, because they were made for me, and ONLY ME to use. i don't approve of people using my designs for whatever reason, because chances are they'll depict that character in a way that i never would, or in a way that is inappropriate. so if you see someone using a design of mine, then, please let me know, because they are doing so without my consent.

Q. Can i commission other artists to draw your designs for sans (or other characters)?

A. Please don't, as for why, see the answer to the previous question.

Q. Can i cosplay any of your designs?

A. That's fine! just remember to credit me, and show me, because i would love to see what you make!

Q. How do you feel about people tagging your art as kin or any variation of it?

A. Please, don't do that, it's disrespectful.

Q. Why didn't you answer my ask?

A. i apologise about that, sometimes tumblr tends to eat asks, so not all of them will make it to me. when they do, they might be asks that i have no idea how to respond to, and sometime they're so sweet and thoughtful that i want to keep them in my inbox forever haha.

so yea, if i don't answer an ask you sent me, it's only ever for good reason.

Q. Can i get a hug from ______?

A. No, you can't. i get tonnes of these asks in my inbox, and it is impossible for me to answer every last one, so please stop.

Q. can ______ be my friend?

A. please see the answer to the previous question.

Q. You have a great art style, can you tell me what your influences are?

A. BAM here you go!

Q. Why don't you draw art for _____ series? Don't you like it anymore?

A. oh, I'm still a fan! Just because I no longer draw fanart, doesn't mean I don't don't like it anymore, far from it actually.

heck, sometimes i will draw fanart for series i haven't drawn for in a while, i just take forever to do it haha.

Q. I look up to and really want to get to know you, but I'm too intimidated to approach you. WAT DO?????

A. Aw man, there's really no need to be afraid of me! If you really want to chat with me, then by all means go for it! I can't guarantee that I won't bore you into a coma haha.

just don't ask for my skype, due to past bad experiences, i've been very particular about who i share my skype with, so if you do want to chat it would be limited to tumblr, i'm afraid.

Q. How do you draw so well? I feel like I could never be as good

A. Ahhh, well, that's thanks to practice and having next to no social life….but mostly practice! I put in a lot of hours to improve my skills, so it takes quite a lot of patience. However, if you enjoy what you do, the results are well worth the effort you put into it.

SO GET OUT THERE AND PRACTICE YOUR BUTT OFF. (but don't over do it, you have to take care of yourself too)

Paint Tool Sai Won't Show Brush Textures

Source: https://leeffi.tumblr.com/FAQ

0 Response to "Paint Tool Sai Won't Show Brush Textures"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel